Mike Rennie | Wine Street Gallery

MikeRennie

Mike Rennie, Harlyn Bay, North Cornwall, Oil on canvas

Recent Works Exhibition continues until 20th August

Opening hours: 11 am – 4 pm Thursday Friday Saturday and by appointment

MIKE RENNIE| PERSONAL STATEMENT

As far as I can recall I have always drawn painted and made things. I am very interested in the relationships within composition whether it’s via Land/Seascape or objects and their context visual narrative, research and transcription become part of the creative process, as does history and previous art movements.

Some works stay more or less straight forward depictions, where as developments and re inventions can take a different direction and lead to collages and constructions.
My immediate environment now, and in terms of where I have lived and visited, plays a massive part in kick-starting the whole process. Drawing also on memory is a great filter.

For many years I was course leader in Foundation Art and Design at Wiltshire College, and the constant contact with Colleagues and students played a big role in my life, as does the encouragement from the Wine St. Gallery @ No 10.

I have never given much credence to the fashionable trends in fine art. I just do what I believe in and that which gets me excited about the visual world-a constant source of ideas.

WINE ST. GALLERY @ NO 10, DEVIZES: 15TH JULY – 20TH   AUGUST 2016

[CERAMICISTS] 

DEREK DAVIS| CRAIG EYLES| ROWAN WHIMSTER|

Contact: Dawn Galbraith Tel: 07852 945598

Wine St. Gallery @ No 10, Unit 10, White Horse Business Centre, Hopton Road, Devizes, Wilts, SN10 2HJ

https://www.facebook.com/winestreetgallery/

